A Fireside Chat on Rights, Risks and Resilience in Homeworker Supply Chains with Nest, The Centre and Williams-Sonoma, Inc.

On November 4, please join us, Nest and Williams-Sonoma, Inc. for a discussion on the opportunities and challenges associated with homework in production supply chains. Attendees will:

 

  • Get insights from Nest's latest guidance tools on homeworking in supply chains 

  • Understand the risk and benefits associated with homeworking on women and children

  • Hear practical steps on how to address known challenges facing homeworkers

 

The discussion will also explore strategies for corporate buy-in, ways that homework can be an instrument of inclusion, and more.

 

The Centre’s Senior Vice President of Outreach and Communications Mark Robertson will moderate the discussion, with insights from Ines Kaempfer, CEO of The Centre for Child Rights and Business, Margaret Derby, Manager for Sustainability and Social Impact at Williams-Sonoma, Inc. and Benita Singh, Chief Communications and Advocacy Officer at Nest. 

 

We hope you can join us!

 

Webinar details:

Time: November 4, 2021

Date: 9 a.m. ET | 1 p.m UK | 9 p.m. Hong Kong

Platform: Zoom. Click here to register. 


 


Published on 28/10/2021

Recent News

Check Out Our Services

Leave a message

By clicking submit, you agree to The Centre’s Privacy Policy, and Terms of Use.

Submit
Join our mailing list to receive our quarterly newsletter and other major updates.
©2021 The Centre for Child Rights and Business Privacy Policy Terms of use

By using this website, you agree to our use of cookies. We use cookies to provide you with a great experience and to help our website run effectively.